Force Structure

Wiltshire Police is led by Chief Constable Mike Veale. Each of the Chief Officers has particular areas of responsibility.

Wiltshire Police Force Structure:

  Force Structure

Wiltshire Police is split into seven Community Policing areas: Swindon North, Swindon West, Swindon South, Wiltshire North, Wiltshire West, Wiltshire East and Wiltshire South. 
These teams are made up of a mixture of police officers, community co-ordinators, PCSOs, civilian local crime investigators and Specials.

They are headed up by three Superintendents covering the geographical locations as follows: 

  • Swindon North, Swindon West and Swindon South – Supt Charlie Armstrong
    Wiltshire North and Wiltshire West – Supt Chris Chammings
    Wiltshire East and Wiltshire South – Supt Sue Austin.

Wiltshire Police Establishment Numbers (September 2016.)

Police Officers                   1004 
Police Staff       931
Police Community Support Officers       115

Share this post

Submit to FacebookSubmit to Google PlusSubmit to TwitterSubmit to LinkedIn